Who We Are

Our Mission

South Shore Community Justice responds to the needs of individuals and communities impacted by criminal or other harms using restorative approaches to foster understanding, promote meaningful accountability, and encourage a positive way forward.


Making restorative communities a reality.

Meet Our Team

Jamie Mader (she/her)

Executive Director

Jane Lawrence (she/her)

Office Admin

Board of Directors

Jodi Mailman – Chairperson
Shawnee Gregory – Vice Chairperson
Carla Wile – Treasurer and Secretary
David Hirtle
Norah Knickle
Meagan MacDonald
Mark Pearson
Christine Scott
Derek Smith


In loving memory of Joshua Slauenwhite, the creator of South Shore Community Justice Society’s original logo (2005). Joshua’s impact will live on in our pursuit for justice transformation and restorative communities.